“ Incredible customer service, these guys are the real deal, I would recommend them to anyone!”

~ See More Reviews

Maryland Bounce House & Party Rentals

Home            FAQs           Contact

 

Welcome to Backyard Amusements!

Bounce Houses

Combo Bouncers

Toddler Bouncers

Inflatable Slides

Water Slides

Interactive Games

Carnival Games

Trackless Train

Game Truck

Photo Booth

Entertainers

Concessions

Party Equipment

For Sale

Package Specials

VIP Clients

Customer Reviews

Delivery Area

Northern VA

Accokeek

Brandywine

Bryans Road

Clinton

Fort Washington

Hughesville

LaPlata

Indian Head

Upper Marlboro

Waldorf

White Plains

and many more! Visit our Delivery Area page for more information.

 

Customer Reviews 

The following customer reviews were collected by the Better Business Bureau, Yelp and Decidio.  


Backyard Amusement did an excellent job in providing the game truck experience. My son and his friends absolutely loved the birthday party! I highly recommend them for your party experience. We will be using them again.
 
Submitted: 01/01/2017


I would highly recommend use of their equipment and working with this company. They were very informative. Each person that I spoke with at the business was very professional and polite.

Submitted: 12/05/2016


Backyard Amusements LLC has provided nothing but GREAT customer service. We have had no issues from them. They are always on time and the equipment is always in like new condition. The pricing is extremely reasonable.

Submitted: 11/02/2016


Our organization has used Backyard Amusements for the last 7 years. They are our go to amusement company! Whether our organization is hosting a small gathering or entertaining thousands; Backyard Amusements is capable. The office staff and attendants are always professional and courteous. The equipment is clean and functional. These are important qualities when working with children and Backyard delivers quality consistently!

Submitted: 11/14/2016


11/7/2016
Wonderful experience from reserving my bounce house, to delivery/setup, pickup.  Website was easy to use, and the convenience of having it delivered AND set up, saved me trouble.  It's hard enough trying to plan a birthday party and this was one thing I didn't have to worry about!

Worth every penny!!  Will definitely recommend and use them again.
 


The staff provided were professional and appeared to enjoy their jobs. I rented the game truck and an interactive inflatable game for a birthday party of 50 children. The children had a wonderful time. Will use again.

Submitted: 11/01/2016


Excellent company. If they don't answer the phone when you call, they'll call you back. I've hired them for five years for various events, and as an event planner, you want to work with folks like this. They're reliable, fairly priced and have a great attitude. They're my go-to rental facility for inflatables and basic event rentals in the DC/MD area.

Submitted: 10/21/2016


8/20/2016
We first chose backyard amusements because of their hassle free website and online reservation system! They have a huge variety of bounce houses, games and other party essentials. Customer service was excellent! Mark the service technician delivered our 2 bounce houses and dunk tank several hours in advance of our event time, had us setup in under 30 minutes and took the time to answer all of our questions and to explain all of the safety precautions. Mark returned to pickup the equipment at the agreed time and was just as efficient with packing up.  Our daycare family fun day was a huge success! Our existing parents were impressed and the families visiting for the first time were waiting in line to sign up! We highly recommend BYA!


From the customer service person on the phone handling my order to the drop off and pick up associates, everyone was very kind and professional. I would DEFINITELY use this company again.

Submitted: 08/16/2016


We were pleased with the open and consistent communication with our order. We received several reminder emails leading up to the date of our event. There was total transparency in expectations and professionalism with staff. We will definitely use this service again!

Submitted: 07/19/2016


6/20/2016
I used them for my daughters birthday party this past weekend & everything went off without a hitch! I called to order tables, chairs & a toddler bounce house and everything arrived and was set up well before the party started. 

The customer service was amazing from the very nice woman who took my order over the telephone to the very nice guy that delivered our rentals, everyone was so kind & pleasant to interact with.  

I do have to mention that I waited until the last minute to order my rentals & they were still able to accommodate me. 
I will definitely be using them for me next event & you should too!


6/18/2016
Service was excellent. Hubby and I rented the moon bounce for our BBQ on May 7th, 2016. They arrived on time for pick up and delivery. They were accomedating when I changed the pick up time. They people who came to my home were courteous and pleasant.

Their prices are very reasonable. 


This is my second time using Backyard Amusements LLC. I have the utmost respect and give them 5 STARS!!! They are flexible on the fly and willing to go the extra mile. This past week I had a sudden change and needed to replace two entertainment items and thought we were going to have major problems. I talked with one of the business owners on both Saturday and Sunday and was reassured that they would do whatever it took to make my event a success. They did it! We had moon bounces, dunk tanks, train, cotton candy machine, game truck and more! The staff who come out with the equipment are top notch and very friendly and open to making the experience the best for the customer. Suffice it to say, I would highly recommend them and plan to use them again.

Submitted: 06/15/2016


 

We as a Church have been working with Backyard Amusements for many years now, and have been extremely satisfied with their level of customer service and professionalism. We use them 3 times a year now for our events, and have never found a reason to use anyone else.

Submitted: 03/29/2016


5 - Star Service!!! I hired Backyard Amusements for my son's 5th birthday party this past weekend and I am happy to say that I am a satisfied customer. I contacted the company last month for a quote and the gentleman that I spoke with was extremely friendly and was eager to assist me. He informed me of their policies and processed my deposit with no problem. The day of my event, they arrived on-time and the gentlemen were very polite. They set up all of the equipment very quickly, asked if I had any questions and confirmed the pick-up time. The kids loved the slide and the basketball inflatable and they both were a huge it! Just as promised, the guys returned when they said they would and removed the equipment just as quickly as they set up. I was very pleased with my experience from beginning to end and I will be a returning customer! Thank you for providing GREAT service!

Submitted: 01/04/2016


  • User rating:

  • "Extraordinary service"
    Tasha
    Maryland
    May 16, 2014

I used Backyard Amusements for my daughter's 2nd birthday party. The service provided was magnificent and I would definitely recommend Backyard Amusements.


  • User rating:

  • "One word: Great!"
    Mitchellville, Maryland
    May 15, 2014

I have no complaints about this company. They were on time with delivery and pick up. The kids loved the moonboune and it was reasonably price.


  • User rating:

  • "we couldnt have asked for better!"
    Leslie DeLacy
    Nanjemoy md
    May 15, 2014

The staff of BYA was on nnddd point! They set up all games for our Spring Carnival, and were more than accommodating the entire time! We will be using their services again next year!


  • User rating:

  • "Reliable Reliable Reliable"
    TMitchell
    Waldorf, MD
    May 15, 2014

This is my 2nd year using this company. They are professional, provide excellent customer service, and RELIABLE! My son's birthday party was perfect. The center of entertainment was the moon bounce I ordered from Backyard Amusements. I received the moon bounce at 7:30am, as my contract stated. They picked it up at 8:30pm. You will definitely get your money's worth with this company!


  • User rating:

  • "Excellent Customer Service"
    Tricia W.
    Fort Washington, MD
    April 28, 2014

While others charged per hour, Backyard Amusements charged for the entire day! My daughter's birthday was schedule to start at 2pm but Backyard Amusements came first thing in the morning at 9am to setup the moonbounce. My daughter enjoyed jumping on the moonbounce before and after her guests arrived...thanks to Backyard Amusements!


  • User rating:

  • "Consistently Awesome!"
    Forest Park Church
    Waldorf, Maryland
    April 22, 2014

We have used Backyard twice a year for many years now. They have always had incredible customer service, and have never missed their window of delivery, setup, or pick-up. These guys are the real deal, and I would recommend them to anyone looking to rent a bounce house in the local area.


  • User rating:

  • "I use them every year, great customer service "
    Jennifer R
    Bryans Road MD
    April 21, 2014

The company is excellent. I have used them 2 years in a row. They are always on time, courteous, and provide quality, clean moon bounces. I love that they deliver and set everything up. It is one less thing I have to worry about on party day. I highly recommend Backyard Amusements!


  • User rating:

  • "Highly Recommended"
    Washington DC
    April 21, 2014

It was a very last minute rental request and it turned out great. Very responsive email communication. The moon bounce arrived at the requested time and was picked up right when we were told it would be. Great service for a great price.


  • User rating:

  • "Great Service"
    jeff
    maryland
    April 20, 2014

Drop the moonbounce off hours before the party set up was very fast. Got to gave the moonbounce all day for a party and was very cheap for how many hours I got it for. I will definitely use them again for any other parties.


  • User rating:

  • "A++ Service"
    MCG
    Brandywine, Maryland
    March 14, 2014

The service my husband and I received from Chris and his team was excellent!! We had been planning our 3 year grandson birthday party for months and knew we wanted to purchase a moon bounce. Unfortunately the area was hit with a snow storm the week of his party. I called backyard amusement 3 days prior to the party-Chris, the owner, was very helpful, answered all my questions and offered solutions for a wet ground-so much so I booked immediately. This is a family owned business and they sure know how to treat their customers. Thanks for making my grandson's birthday a huge success!!


  • User rating:

  • "Great experience! "
    G. Funes
    Washington DC
    March 10, 2014

Great price, product and service. The kids had a blast and it was very easy to work with them. I highly recommend them.


  • User rating:

  • "See you again soon"
    Kim Blair
    Brandywine, Maryland
    November 13, 2013

We've become accustomed to using Backyard Amusements, LLC because they're personable, friendly, professional and always on time. If you're looking for a great company to use, give them a try. You won't be disappointed.


  • User rating:

  • "Great Service!"
    Solomons, MD
    November 12, 2013

Great experience using Backyard Amusements! They called 25 minutes before delivery which gave us plenty of time to get the birthday girl out of the house. The deliverer was very nice and helpful. Also a great price for a moon bounce! Price included drop off, set up, and pick up...and we got the moo bounce for the whole day! What a steal!


  • User rating:

  • "Clown was great!"
    Erica
    Maryland
    November 8, 2013

Hired a clown (Freddy) for my son's 1st birthday. He entertained all of the children (ages 1-8). Performed an awesome magic show. The kids really loved him!


  • User rating:

  • "Excellent customer service!"
    Clifton, Va
    October 30, 2013

Backyard Amusements was considerate, professional, timely and very helpful. We recently used them for a neighborhood bash and they provided excellent resources for our event.


  • User rating:

  • "Awesome Choice/Excellent Customer Service"
    Tonya Bell
    Upper Marlboro, MD
    October 22, 2013

As one of the event planners for the Youth Champions Sports Association (YCSA), Southern MD Eagles, Backyard Amusement was highly recommended for our homecoming event. Mr. Avery did not hesitate in assisting our community!! The company was able to delivery a sports theme moon bounce within days of the event. The professionalism and organization of the company was outstanding. I was informed of safety tips to protect the kids at the time of the order and once the moon bounce was delivered. The delivery time was schedule for 8am. I received a call from the company stating their arrival time would be 7:45am. I was extremely busy that morning and was pleasantly surprised of the early arrival time. This was one less thing I had to worry about!!! The set up was quick and pick up was prompt and very efficient. The moon bounce was a huge hit at the homecoming event!! I will be surely use this company again in the many events to come!!!!


  • User rating:

  • "Amazing Service, Amazing Product"
    Becky Leishear
    Leonardtown, Maryland
    October 22, 2013

This is the third time we have used Backyard Amusements for my children's parties and we have always been please with the service, professionalism and the products we have ordered. The staff who deliver the inflatable are always so personable and friendly. My children have enjoyed all of their products. Their prices are very resonable. I highly reccomend them to anyone who is looking to take their party to the next level. Great Company!!!


  • User rating:

  • "Rescued from a disaster! Bravo, Backyard Amusements!"
    Kids' Corner DCC
    NW Washington DC
    October 22, 2013

15 minutes before a large music event at a local park here in NW, Washington DC our vendor was a 'no-show'! Backyard Amusements was able to supply our festival with the exact supplies and matched the price! Delivered to our event within 45 minutes! Fast and excellent customer satisfaction; they definately have our business for next year's events and our referral, recommendation!


  • User rating:

  • "Worried mom very happy with moon bounce!!"
    Chris M
    La Plata, MD
    October 21, 2013

This was our first experience with renting anything for a party. We decided last minute to rent a moon bounce for our daughter's bday party. Through the recommendation of a friend, we decided to use Backyard Amusements. It could not have been any easier!! I was worried about the safety, cost and set-up. They had a lot to select from and their prices were lower than other businesses in the area. The man who came to set it up and tear it down was extremely courteous! I will definitely be using this company again!!


 
Reviews have been collected by the Better Business Bureau and Yelp.  You can visit the Better Business Bureau, goo.gl/uR09Kx or Yelp, goo.gl/QroN0p  for more information and see more reviews on Backyard Amusements, LLC.

 

 

© 2014 Backyard Amusements, LLC All rights reserved. | 4540 Printers Court White Plains MD 20695 | (301) 375-8892

Web Design by Spider Web Development